Contact

Main Office 253-571-2100

Principal: Donna Basil

Assistant Principal: Susan Chandler

Counselor: Jasmyne Walton

Name Position Email Phone Website
Donna Basil Principal dbasil@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2152  
Susan Chandler Assistant Principal schandl1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2144  
Allison D'Ambrosio Tacoma Online  adambro@tacoma.k12.wa.us  253-571-2137  
Anna Sayre Grade 5 Social Studies asayre@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Website 
Casey Silbaugh Grade 8 ELA & Grade 6 Design csilbau@tacoma.k12.wa.us   Website
Cheryl Steighner IB Coordinator & Instructional Coach csteigh@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2121 Website 
Christine Hroncich Elementary Music; Grades 6-8 Choir & Orchestra chronci@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2115 Website 
Colton Castano Security ccastan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2156  
Daniella (Dani) Shepherd Career & Technical Education (CTE) dpavlic1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2116 Website 
Danielle Shumate Grades 7 & 8 Science  dshumat@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2108 Website 
Deanne Crichton Grades 6 & 7 Science dcricht@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2128 Website 
Deborah Grivas Grades 4 & 5 LRC dgrivas@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2105  
Derek Smith Grades 6-8 Band & Percussion dsmith6@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2107 Website 
Erika Seekins Grades 6-8 LRC eseekin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2111 Website 
Erin Kilgore Tacoma Online ekilgor@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2120 Website 
Hidemi Marnell Psychologist hmarnel@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2147  
Jasmyne Walton Counselor jwalton@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2149 Website 
Jay McFadden Athletic Director jmcfadd@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2158  
Jeanette Peterson Building Paraeducator jpeters4@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2156  
Jennifer Pedigo Grade 6 Spanish jpedigo@tacoma.k12.wa.us    
Jennifer Streun Grade 4  jstreun@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2126 Website 
Jennifer Wilson Grade 4 jwilson1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2124 Website 
Jerry Keister Physical Therapist jkeiste@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2147  
Jill Ogata-Tucker Occupational Therapist jogatat@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2154  
Jordan Youngblood Grade 6 ELA & Ancient Civilizations jyoungb1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2104 Website 
Kaleen Dickens Cook kdicken@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2155  
Kaori McClatchey Kitchen Helper kmcclat@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2155  
Karen Kiritz Grades 6 & 7 Math kkiritz@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2127 Website 
Kari Patrick Cashier kpatric@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2155  
Katherine (Katie) Weichert Grade 7 ELA & Grade 8 US History kweiche@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2103 Website 
Katia Olmeda-Rosa Grade 5 Math kolmeda@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2133  
Laurie Aliabadi Nurse laliaba@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2150  
Lisa Duncan Middle School Records and Scheduling Assistant lduncan@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2140  
Mackenzie Mercurio Grade 5 Science mmercur@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2163 Website 
Mamie Harrison Health Clerk  mharris1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2150  
Margaret Buck Teacher Librarian mbuck@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2122  
MaryAnne James Tacoma Online mjames4@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2130 Website 
Meredith Williams Grade 4  mhulber@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2162 Website 
Michelle Van Dyke Office Coordinator mvandyk1@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2143  
Rhonda Rogers Secretary rrogers2@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2141  
Robert (Rob) Brown Grades 6-8 PE  rbrown3@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2104 Website 
Ryan Carpenter Grades 7 & 8 Math rcarpen@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2106 Website 
Salomon Salvador Grades 4, 5, 7, & 8 Spanish ssalvad@tacoma.k12.wa.us    
Shannon Johnson Career & Technical Education (CTE) sjohnso3@Tacoma.K12.Wa.US 253-571-2116 Website 
Sharon Mullins Night Custodian smullin@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2102  
Susan Guerrero Speech Therapist sguerre@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2148 Website 
Taralynn Grau Elementary PE, Design, & WA State History tcorbis@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2109 Website 
Teresa Teschner Grade 5 ELA lteschn@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2136  
Valeri Tregubov Chief Custodian vtregub@tacoma.k12.wa.us 253-571-2102